piclaser getting error

Spindles & Lasers.
Forum rules
Be Kind to other's.
No Cussing or Swearing.
Don't post anything Illegal or Obscene.
Image attachment size limit is 500 KiB.
D Handle Man
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:44 pm

piclaser getting error

Postby D Handle Man » Wed Dec 20, 2017 10:15 am

Hello
I have been trying to get piclaser to generate gcode. But every time i try to run get error on or before line 17.
I have done some gcode with aspire and it runs vectors no problem.
i noticed in aspire gcode lines start with G. But in piclaser gcode all start with X.
I have tried many different settings with same outcome.
Any ideals what i might be getting wrong??
below is last try. Just part of code.

( File: Little Girl Resized.bmp )
( 12-20-2017 at 09:03:59 )
( PicLaser v. 2.1.2)
( GRBL Gcode )
( FeedRate = 2286 )
( Pixel Resolution = 0.6500 )
( Max. Laser Value 255.0000 )
( Min. Laser Value .0000 )
( Engraving Angle = Horizontal )
G21
F2286
M05
G01 X0.00 Y0.00
M03
X0 Y0 M03124
X0.65 Y0 M03113
X1.3 Y0 M03107
X1.95 Y0 M03105
X2.6 Y0 M03101
X3.25 Y0 M0399
X3.9 Y0 M03101
X4.55 Y0 M03103
X5.2 Y0 M03104
X5.85 Y0 M03107
X6.5 Y0 M03103
X7.15 Y0 M0396
X7.8 Y0 M0394
X8.45 Y0 M0397
X9.1 Y0 M03101
X9.75 Y0 M0399
X10.4 Y0 M0396
X11.05 Y0 M0383
X11.7 Y0 M0374
X12.35 Y0 M0376
X13 Y0 M0380
X13.65 Y0 M0396
X14.3 Y0 M03118
X14.95 Y0 M03116
X15.6 Y0 M0392
X16.25 Y0 M0389
X16.9 Y0 M0380
X17.55 Y0 M0371
X18.2 Y0 M0372
X18.85 Y0 M0374
X19.5 Y0 M0382
X20.15 Y0 M03111
X20.8 Y0 M03137
X21.45 Y0 M03114
X22.1 Y0 M03106

Then with aspire.

T1
G17
G21
M03 S0
G0X0.0000Y0.0000
G1F600.0 S12000
G1Y5.0000F900.0 S12000
G1X0.9590 S12000
G1X1.0934Y4.9870 S12000
G1X1.2240Y4.9488 S12000
G1X1.3500Y4.8867 S12000
G1X1.4709Y4.8020 S12000
G1X1.5860Y4.6961 S12000
G1X1.6946Y4.5702 S12000
G1X1.7962Y4.4257 S12000
G1X1.8900Y4.2638 S12000
G1X2.0516Y3.8931 S12000
G1X2.1745Y3.4686 S12000
G1X2.2532Y3.0008 S12000
G1X2.2828Y2.5000 S12000
G1X2.2532Y1.9992 S12000
G1X2.1745Y1.5314 S12000
G1X2.0516Y1.1069 S12000
G1X1.8900Y0.7362 S12000
G1X1.7962Y0.5743 S12000

User avatar
Picengravertoo
Full Access Moderator
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:02 pm
Contact:

Re: piclaser getting error

Postby Picengravertoo » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:14 am

I suggest you use these settings to start with for grbl.

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (45.03 KiB) Viewed 896 times


The Pixel Resolution sets the step over, so the .65 your using is way too large which will give you gaps between the laser's burn lines.

The G1 command is Modal, so it's only needed once at the beginning of the Raster gcode file. A Vector gcode file may change from a G1 to a G0 and back to a G1 many times in the file, but the G1 is not needed on every line.

There is an Understanding Gcode Commands PDF file on this forums main page for you to read.

User avatar
Picengraver
Full Access Moderator
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: piclaser getting error

Postby Picengraver » Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:32 pm

"X0 Y0 M03124"
Missing the "S" commands ??? The M03124 is not valid.

Following Jeff's instructions will fix that.

User avatar
Picengravertoo
Full Access Moderator
Posts: 1014
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:02 pm
Contact:

Re: piclaser getting error

Postby Picengravertoo » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:23 am

Picengraver wrote:Following Jeff's instructions will fix that.

4ykyd.jpg
4ykyd.jpg (34.07 KiB) Viewed 876 times

Allen, if you need info on the PicEngrave Pro 6 grbl settings, look on page 12 & 14 in the Tutorial. https://tinyurl.com/yb8pykyd


Return to “Hardware Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron